krutosplash.blogg.se

Divinity 2 mods nexus
Divinity 2 mods nexus












divinity 2 mods nexus

It's nowhere near as tight and polished as Dragon Age or Oblivion. Let me just say this - Ego Draconis is a slightly sloppy game. That's where the need to be familiar with prior games stops. Clearly this game starts off with you just having achieved some great thing, and now you're ready for the next big thing, fine.

divinity 2 mods nexus

Somehow I missed the Divinity bandwagon (did it even have a bandwagon?) Never played Divine Divinity, was totally unfamiliar with the storyline or characters, and at first, I thought that might be a problem. And frankly, I've been having as much fun in it as I'd had in Dragon Age. So instead of creating a new character to see a new origin and then repeat exactly what I'd done before with my last character, I picked up a different game: Divinity 2: Ego Draconis. If they can pop a sequel out in the next few months (heh, yeah), they could keep me happy, but I don't think that's gonna be happening. It was over before I even truly felt I was getting started. Unfortunately, like Bethsoft's Fallout 3 before it, Dragon Age was extremely short and sweet. Everything worked in a very specific order, with only the most meager "wiggle room", but I enjoyed it. I call it a movie because it was much more a cinematic experience than a role-playing experience. But I'll play any RPG handed to me, and I picked up Dragon Age and for the two weeks it lasted, it was an enjoyable movie. In a Bioware game, you always know just exactly what you're supposed to be doing at any time, and there's a feeling of immediacy, you need to get it done before you can move on to something else. And you can't get off those tracks, no matter how hard you try.

divinity 2 mods nexus

Oh sure, rollercoasters are fun, they're fast, they're exciting, they offer a great view, but they're on tracks. After playing Elder Scrolls games to infinitum, with player-made content stretching the life of their games out as long as possible, I find it almost impossible to truly enjoy the linearity of a Bioware title. I'm often hesitant to jump on the Bioware bandwagon because I'm really not the biggest fan of their games. But as has been mentioned in many other places, it was a rather "dumbed-down" Elder Scrolls game. Oblivion was a great game, and I loved the addition of the Radiant AI, the sprawling, beautifully-designed forests, and, of course, the awesome player-made content. I haven't had a mind-blowingly good time in an RPG since, oh, maybe Morrowind. As an RPG enthusiast, I must say, I've been a little disappointed recently.














Divinity 2 mods nexus